> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://help.helloreport.co.uk/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# Managing the team: inviting users and revoking access


# To add a new user:

1. Log in to the HelloReport web app.
2. Go to **Account** > **Settings**.

| Only **Account Owner** and **Manager** can add new users to the account.


![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/d2be5c5bbdcb2000/reports-helloreport-google-chr_1lau88d.png)

3. Click to **Team** > **Invite User**.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/d2be5c5bbdcb2000/user-management-helloreport-go_szcmpr.png)

4. Enter the user's name, email address and select their permission level.
5. Click **Invite User** to confirm.

|| An Assessor is only able to produce reports of existing property addresses, whereas Managers can manage other users and add properties. Please note that Assessors are unable to view reports that other users have created.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/d2be5c5bbdcb2000/user-management-helloreport-go_t3l5e.png)

6. Once your team member has been invited, they will receive an email with a temporary password. They are required to click **Accept Invite** to be redirected to a login page. 
7. After accepting the invite and inputting their temporary password, they will be able to set up their own password.

| Every HelloReport subscription includes unlimited user invites.


# Deleting or resending a user invite

1. If for any reason you need to delete an invite, for example you have entered an incorrect email address, click the **three dots** next to the invite and select **Delete**. Type **CONFIRM** to delete.
2. To resend the invite, select **Resend** once the 15 minute timer has expired. This is an anti-spam feature.


![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/d2be5c5bbdcb2000/user-mangement-helloreport-goo_17wgkal.png)

# If you no longer want a user to have access to the HelloReport system:

1. Go to **Account** > **Settings** > **Team**.
2. Click on the user.


![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/d2be5c5bbdcb2000/user-mangement-helloreport-goo_12ctds8.png)


3. Go to **Account status** and click the drop down menu. Select **Revoked** to prevent the user from logging into their account. 
4. Click **Update**.

|| If a user has access revoked, they will appear under **Archived Users**.


![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/d2be5c5bbdcb2000/user-mangement-helloreport-goo_m8jmgc.png)


# Changing permission level

1. To change a user's permission level, click the drop down menu and choose from assessor or manager.
2. Click **Update** to make the changes.


# Deleting a user

1. Click the user you wish to remove.
2. Select **Delete** and type **CONFIRM**. Once deleted, the user cannot be recovered.

