> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://help.helloreport.co.uk/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# Add, edit or delete a client

|| You are able to view all the client information and edit the details of a specific client by going to **Properties** under a specific client. Similarly, view the reports of the properties associated with your client in **Report History** under a specific client.


**Add a new client**

1. Go to **Clients** page.
2. Click **Add New Client**.
3. Fill in the client's first name and last name.
4. Search the address of the client by starting to type the address in **Search for an address or postcode** and select the address from the list.
5. If you are unable to find the address from the list, you can click **Enter address manually**.
6. Click **Save** when you are ready to add the client to your account.




![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/d2be5c5bbdcb2000/gif-recording-2022-11-21-at-44_1z05gwq.gif)


**To link properties to specific clients**

1. Click **Properties** under a specific client.
2. Click **Associate properties**.
3. Choose all the properties from the list provided that you wish to link to your client. Note that you can only link each property with one client.
4. Click **Associate properties**.


![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/d2be5c5bbdcb2000/gif-recording-2022-11-21-at-44_kjwrj3.gif)


**Delete client**

1. Go to **Clients**.
2. Choose a client you wish to delete.
3. Scroll down the **Details** page.
4. Click **Delete**.
5. To finalise, type **CONFIRM**.
6. Click **Delete** to remove the client from your account.


![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/d2be5c5bbdcb2000/gif-recording-2022-11-21-at-43_i6c8uf.gif)


|| Note that by deleting a client, all of the properties linked with that client will not be linked together anymore, but will be left orphan. Removing a client does not remove all of the properties or reports linked with the client. 